Experts Who Appear In The Film

Frank M. Aarestrup, PhD — Professor and Head EU Reference Laboratory for Antimicrobial Resistance; WHO Collaborating Centre for Antimicrobial Resistance in Foodborne Pathogens; National Food Institute, Technical University of Denmark

Dr. Ed Cox — Director for the Office of Antimicrobial Products, US Food and Drug Administration

William Flynn, D.V.M., M.S. — Deputy Director for Science Policy, US Food and Drug Administration, Office of Foods and Veterinary Medicine

Jonathan A. Eisen, PhD — The University of California, Davis Dept of Evolution and Ecology and the Dept of Medical Microbiology

Avinash Kar — attorney with the health and environment program of the Natural Resources Defense Council

Dan Glickman — Member of the US House of Representatives for 18 years and US Secretary of Agriculture for the Clinton administration

Dr. Buddy Creech — Assoc Director of the Vaccine Research Program and Co-Director of the Pediatric Infectious Diseases Fellowship, Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Ramanan Laxminarayan, PhD — Director and Senior Fellow, Center for Disease Dynamics, Economics & Policy; Research Scholar and Lecturer, Princeton Environmental Institute

Dr. Stuart Levy — Center for Adaptation Genetics and Drug Resistance, Tufts University School of Medicine

Maryn McKenna – Journalist / Author of the book and the WIRED blog “Superbug”

Lance Price, PhD — George Washington University; Translational Genomics Research Institute

Dr. John Rex — Infection Clinical Vice President, AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals

Rep. Louise Slaughter — (D-NY) Slaughter is the only microbiologist in the US Congress and is an outspoken advocate for antibiotic stewardship and public health.

Dr. Brad Spellberg — David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA, Division of Infectious Diseases, Dept of Medicine, Harbor-UCLA Medical Center

Gail Hansen, D.V.M., M.P.H. – Senior officer for The Pew campaign on human health and industrial farming, former state epidemiologist and state public health veterinarian for the Kansas Department of Health and Environment

Dr. Tom Chiller — Assoc Director for Epidemiologic Science, Division of Foodborne, Waterborne, and Environmental Diseases at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Jan Dahl D.V.M — Chief veterinary adviser, Danish Agriculture & Food Council

Tom Philpott — Food and Agriculture writer, co-founder of Maverick Farms, a center for sustainable food education in Valle Crucis, North Carolina

Additional Experts Interviewed / Consulted

Dr. Cecilia di Pentima — Assoc Professor of Pediatrics, Director of Pediatric Infectious Diseases Clinical Services, and Director of the Antimicrobial Stewardship Program at Monroe Carrel, Jr. Children’s Hospital at Vanderbilt University

Temple Grandin, PhD — Professor of Animal Science at Colorado State University, bestselling author and animal welfare and behavior expert

Dr. Arjun Srinivasan — Assoc Director for Healthcare Associated Infection Prevention Programs at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Dr. Robert S. Lawrence – Center for a Livable Future Professor and Professor of Environmental Health Sciences, Health Policy, and International Health at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health and Professor of Medicine at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine.

Dr. Joshua Sharfstein – Maryland secretary of health and mental hygiene and former Principal Deputy Commissioner, US Food and Drug Administration

Dr. Clifford McDonald – Senior Advisor for Science and Integrity in the Division of Healthcare Quality Promotion at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Tara Smith, PhD – Kent State University College of Public Health, Center for Ecology and Natural Resources Sustainability